Understand better what Dropbox backups signify and how to activate them for your website hosting account.
Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. Unlike a hosting service where you can have a site which is accessible online by inputting a domain, Dropbox permits you to store files, which you can access from their application using a personal computer or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual Internet site. The service permits you to access your information from any location provided that you log in with the correct credentials. As the company allows third-party service providers to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we offer you the opportunity to produce regular automatic backups of the content that you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you have sufficient space. This shall include one more level of security for your sites because you will always have a copy of any information that you could require and if the application is installed on your PC, a copy shall be available not just on their web servers, but also inside a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
If you would like to make the most of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a shared hosting account, you can allow this option with a couple of clicks within your Hepsia Control Panel and our system will start producing backups the same day. Based on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and how much content you have on our hosting servers, you can choose the number of different backups that shall be generated, ranging from 3 to fourteen. You may also decide if backups will be generated simply of the website files or of the databases also and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for every single site or database separately, to ensure you can back up just the content you actually need. Enabling the service is quite simple and all it takes is to include your Dropbox account in the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may even incorporate several accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes just a mouse click. You could use this service in addition to our regular backups that are created 4 times a day and incorporate all of your files and databases.